I feel: The current mood of ohmarcia at www.imood.com

Marriage is love.

Terror Alert Level

11:45 a.m. on 2002-07-08

101 things about me

all you need to know (101 things) about me

1. i was born at bayfront medical hospital in st. petersburg, florida

2. i have an older sister, paula

3. i went to see double or triple a baseball games all the time -st. petersburg cardinals! (because of this, st. louis cardinals have always been my favorite--though that's changed because...)

4. I like the arizona diamondbacks (too)

5. i used to go to the beach all the time to go to the public pool, north shore pool =)

6. i've walked barefoot, in the middle of summer, on black pavement (PAIN)

7. i went to 4 elementry schools

8. that doesn't include various summer schools

9 because i had dyslexia and they didn't want me to forget what i learned..plus i didn't like the family fights (sister versus parents) in the summer

10. i was confirmed at bethel lutheran chruch after 1 year of classes (3 is typical) and i got the lowest passing grade on the exam

11. i was in band and played the clarinet from 4th grade to 6th grade -i quit because someone stole my clarinet.

12. i got my clarinet back in the 8th grade -bastard band teacher was renting it out.

13. oh! in 4th grade, i got to march in the festival of states parade!

14. i moved to kentucky in the summer between 8th and 9th grades.

15. i got in band again (!) i got to march, do parades and concerts from 9th to 11th grades (uniform and all)

16. i got to march in the governor's induction parade in frankfort, ky

17. in 10th grade, a life altering thing came into my life -talkers

18. i got to go to mexico with the spanish club in the summer between 11th and 12th grades for a week

19. that same summer, i moved to arizona

20. i took a dance class to make up for 1/2 a p.e. credit

21. i had to perform infront of the school with that dance class

22. i graduated from yuma union high school in 1997

23. i went to northern arizona university

24. after 2 years, i decided to offically major in history

25. i was going to major in sociology.. but that became my minor

26. i focused on us western history with some social history

27. i'm becoming quite bitter they didn't have any classes for canadian history

28. i joined circle k - a community service organization

29. i was projects chair my first year and vp the 2nd and sorta co chair for k family my 3rd

30. i went to disney land for my 1st spring break

31. i went to wyoming next 2 spring breaks

33. my 2nd wyoming break, we drove to cody just for cigars (actually it was for the buffalo bill cody museum..but we got there too late)

34. in the summer of 1999 my family bought a 32 foot long rv.. and we drove up to canada and back down

35. some time in college i got a 5 inch flower vine inked on going up my leg

36. i also got a flower in a butterfly outline tattoo on my left shoulderblade

37. i got that tattoo when i went to vegas for a weekend to visit a friend

38. i also got to see male strippers (oh la la)

39. one summer break, i spent a weekend in san diego seeing the san diego zoo, wild animal park, and sea world..in 3 days

40. i graduated from nau in december 2001

41. i went to kentucky and pennsylvania that for 2001 christmas

42. the same day i got back from ky and pa, i left to go to nebraska

41. i went to chadron state college

42. just to see what a legal studies major was all about

43. it was nice but i'm not *that* focused on small issues

44. i think i went there just for the kick ass spring break i took

45. i went east to maine and canada

46. it was fun except when my friend drove my car into a ditch and the few times the gasline froze

47. we visited people from talkers during that trip..and didn't get mauled or hurt in anyway..except when we had to leave them

48. at the end of the semster at chadron i cam home..

49. that's where i am now.. looking for a job

50. i broke my right wrist when i got into a middle of a fight and an old man pushed me down -i was in 3rd grade

51. i sprained my left wrist in 5th grade when i was in gym..at the bottom of a pyrmaid and i fell wrong

52. i sprained my left ankle the first full day at luther rock summer camp when i was 14

53. i was bitter..i couldn't do anything like rockslide or ride horses or camp out.. but i did get to listen to the little mermaid soundtrack

54. i got stitches by my nose in my eyebrow region when i was about 5 because my sister accidently hit me with a golf club

55.i was a safety patrol in 5th grade with the orange badge and hat and everything

56. i've somehow practiced tennis since i was about 5 ..but i still suck

57. i've been a garfield fan since i was about 6 and i got his 14th book -Garfield swallows his pride-

58. i've loved koalas since i was really young looking at this picture i had.

59. i've had upwards of 8 guinea pigs at one time

60. i've had a spiny mouse, hamsters, gerbils, guinea pigs, rabbits, and regular mice as pets at various times in my life

61. i had a tranutla as a pet

62. i've had birds as pets

63. yes, yes.. fish too

64. i can not remember my family ever not having a dog

65. and of course we've had cats

66. i used to squeeze a lil dab of mustard in the palm of my hand a lick it --like it was candy or something

67. i was and am so into seltzer water, club soda, mineral water, tonic water, ginger ale --i don't care if it's flavored or not

68. i used to watch the same film over and over til i couldn't take it any more.. including carebears, airplane, space balls, 1776, and beetleguise to name a few

69. i once tried out for the vollyball team in middle school..but i didn't make it=(

70. i went to my first real concert in college..it was volanda shepard (from ally mcbeal fame)but she was hidden behind a tree =)

71. i've also since seen blues traveler and lynard skynard in concert

72. the only states that i know i haven't been in ar alaska, hawaii, connecticut, new jersey, north dakota, iowa, oregon and washington

73. the questionable states (that i didn't spend an hour in, only stepped in, or i went when i was really young) are deleware, maryland, louisiana, mississippi, and alabama

74. i'm not sure of the states i was in in mexico..but the cities are: mexico city, acapulco, taxco, san luis, and mexicali

75. i'm not well with the spanish language.. i know some vocabulary.. but don't ask me to congigate it

76. i think canada is fun!

77. i've been to alberta, saskatchewan, ontario, and quebec

78. i've spent the most time in ontario..in a lil town called ottawa =)

79. i was visiting my boyfriend =)

80. i went to about 90% of the museums there.. and i got to know the downtown and parliment buildings really well

81. i got to go to the tulip festival =)

82. i was soo much fun, i want to go back as soon as possible =)

83. i really think the dictionary is super important

84. and i hate to say it..but i look at the dictionary more than the bible

85. i think it's hard to pic a favorite with soo much talent abounding and different tastes existing..

86. but that could be my indecicive nature peeking though

87. i collect cds and books

88. my favorite number has always been 27

89. i'm a horrible procrastinator.. i'm amazed i did this.. but i still like this diary thing.. it has a new glow about it=)

90. i have been addicted to wearing headphones since i was about 9 ..it's amazing i still have my hearing

91. i only like to drive if i can listen to music i like

92. walking and swimming, and well, tennis as mentioned earlier, are fun to do

93. after the 1st bam of 110 degree weather you get when you leave an air conditioned or otherwise cool dwelling, the desert heat isn't that bad..

94. i only wear plain colored shirts with or without 1 pocket.. it's hard to find a tasteful design i like

95. i feel naked and 'unclean' without shoes on

96. dark green, brown, dark blue, and dark grey are my favorite colors to wear

97. i like watching cartoons, a&e's biography, and old tv shows/game shows and music videos ..when i'm not on the puter =)

98. i spend so much time on the puter, my new nickname from my family is 'hermitess'

99. i thought 10 things was hard.. i guess offically.. i will have done 111 things about me..if you count my first entry into the diary

100. my past goals of travel were australia, then england, then romania, now canada

101. my current goals are to build strong and good relationships with the people i love, continue to stay away from soda/caffine, read lots more, prove myself to myself by way of working hard and lightening up and finding my happy

-love Marcia

around to the front - what's next? huh? where to?

5 most recent entries

hold on boys..is that the chatanooga choochoo? - 2005-10-23
- - 2005-10-13
oh my god yay!!!!!! - 2005-09-11
- - 2005-09-08
wooha - 2005-08-23


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

101 list 10 more things.. 100 Q&A's

honest list happy days

Diaryrings AbC DefgH IjklmnoP QrstuvwxyZ