I feel: The current mood of ohmarcia at www.imood.com

Marriage is love.

Terror Alert Level

7:07 p.m. on 2003-07-08

lil bit spicy.. lil bit sweet

I woke up at 5.30 and volunteered at the mission for a few hours. About the only thing that�s changed is more hair on the people. There were a lot of people taking a meal too. Summer around here must be harsh on people, people entering programs because of drugs, and the transients. But the friendliness hasn�t changed even with new faces. Though, there was a lady who I thought would get up and beat the shit out of me. But when she was cleaning off her tray, I asked if her meal was ok. She nodded.

I almost ran over a roadrunner. He was just standing in the road and I slowed down and honked my horn. He didn�t move till I was about 10 feet away from him. Good thing the car I passed was slow and was still well behind me. Not that I had to slam on my breaks or anything but I hate when I pass a car then I have to slow down and the car I passed is able to catch up. I feel stupid when that happens.

I tried a Mexican candy that was made from tamarindo pulp and covered in chili powder and salt. It was pretty good and surprisingly sweet. I�m not quite sure what tamarindo is, the only thing I know is that at more homier Mexican restaurants (and some gas stations) around here, you can get Horchata, Jamaica, or Tamarindo drinks. I�ve not tried the tamarindo drinks, but horchata is like coconut milk (and my opinion the best) and Jamaica is a red fruit drink. Sometimes when I go to ethnic restaurants, names prevent me from ordering something but I�ve almost lost that fear.

O/~ And it's been awhile/ Since I can say that I wasn't addicted/ And it's been awhile/ Since I can say I love myself as well/ And it's been awhile/ Since I've gone and fucked things up just like I always do o/~

xxox

around to the front - what's next? huh? where to?

5 most recent entries

hold on boys..is that the chatanooga choochoo? - 2005-10-23
- - 2005-10-13
oh my god yay!!!!!! - 2005-09-11
- - 2005-09-08
wooha - 2005-08-23


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

101 list 10 more things.. 100 Q&A's

honest list happy days

Diaryrings AbC DefgH IjklmnoP QrstuvwxyZ