I feel: The current mood of ohmarcia at www.imood.com

Marriage is love.

Terror Alert Level

4:38 p.m. on 2002-07-05

two -checkup / why i hate weekends

so. what attracted me to this place is a long story.. i like where it starts (ottawa) but i don't know where it will end. i see no reason to bore you with details.. beyond i was on someone's diary and i then started pawing through rings.. thusly.. i am a major diary ring whore.. i love them.

k. well.

today, i haven't followed the news so i'm just drifting along in uninformed bliss..and i usually like it that way. it's friday..and just so you know.. when i don't have anything to do (like a job or school) i hate weekends.. they are so flipping boring..and even more boring since i have no more archives jobs to apply to.. now i just have to wait, which of course is horrible (think happy thoughts).

I think i'm mentally doing good (if not worried about my bf) and physically.. (happy thoughts). oh..another thing i hate about fridays..especially since being home from college is this ritual of dining out. i got so used to doing what i wanted.. now..i can't even watch laurence welk (that is a shame!).

if i could find the right music i would dance.. but something upbeat..i like all kinds of music.. but mostly top 40 and country ..i really like songs that tell a story.. the main man i found for that is CW McCall (caps out of respect) 70s trucker songs.. the song the "silverton" rocks but not quite a dance hit

i'm sure i could think of more.. but it's best i don't.. i've rambled enough. i think i'll go lose a few games at backgammon.. i suck. anyone with pointers on how to play?

Dudes..grab ahold of this.. bad spelling alert though: i went to this italian restaurant with my family. i order eggplant parmagine.. my mom orders the spaghetti special. the spaghetti was loaded with seafood (much to my mom's surprise --she hates seafood) and i trade my dish for hers. i wished i hadn't. i only like seafood if it's breaded and has lots of catsup. I choked the noodles down and tried some of the seafood (clams, scallops, shrimp, muscles)..but i'm glad i got dessert.. cannolies!

around to the front - what's next? huh? where to?

5 most recent entries

hold on boys..is that the chatanooga choochoo? - 2005-10-23
- - 2005-10-13
oh my god yay!!!!!! - 2005-09-11
- - 2005-09-08
wooha - 2005-08-23


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

101 list 10 more things.. 100 Q&A's

honest list happy days

Diaryrings AbC DefgH IjklmnoP QrstuvwxyZ